---
title: Sharing a Source
slug: zen-master/sharing-a-source
docTags: 
createdAt: 2024-12-27T17:49:14.690Z
---

The share feature allows you to share a link to a source object thumbnail page by sending a URL link. The link can be accessed by external users, without requiring them to have a ZEN Master account. This feature can be used to share visibility into a source with users that need to view a source, such as live event producers, service customers, external department, 3rd parties, and others. The link is temporary and can be configured to begin and end at specified times. After creating the link, its details will appear in the **Shared** tab of the source.

**To Share a Source:**

::::WorkflowBlock
:::WorkflowBlockItem
In the main navigation, click **Sources**.
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
Select the Source that you would like to share.
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
When hovering on the three dots, select **Share**.
The **Share Source** window is displayed.

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/mzxtTQEvCNIdUNgF2kuwJ/BtLMjT1j12gTIgnJGUnY6_image.png" size="60" width="448" height="319" position="flex-start" alt="Share Source window" darkWidth="448" darkHeight="319" showCaption="false"}
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
In the **Name** field, enter the name for the link.
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
Specify a **Start /End Time**.
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
Click **Create Link**.&#x20;
The link and password details are displayed.&#x20;


::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/mzxtTQEvCNIdUNgF2kuwJ/C19rVBE93F311c30HsfDS_image.png" size="54" width="448" height="419" position="flex-start" alt=" link and password details" darkWidth="448" darkHeight="419" showCaption="false"}
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
Click the **copy** button on the link and password and send them to the recipients. Anyone with this link and password can view the shared page until it expires. This is the only time that the shared page link can be copied, If you lose the link, create a new one and make the old inactive.
:::
::::

**To Regenerate a Shared Source Password:**

::::WorkflowBlock
:::WorkflowBlockItem
In the main navigation, click **Sources**.&#x20;
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
Select the Source that you have shared.
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
In the **Shared** tab, under **Actions**, click the **Regenerate Password** icon. When generating a new password, the active users will be logged out and required to enter the new password.

![](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/yloo8L9Y5DmjuuW_iCtAX-xutIYMRYcYUDwYQcykY03-20250429-143327.png)
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
Click the **Regenerate password** button.
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
Click the **Copy** button to copy the regenerated password.


::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/yloo8L9Y5DmjuuW_iCtAX-NLR-rsQNq111U5lGGhcn0-20250429-143509.png" size="56" width="449" height="213" position="center" showCaption="false"}
:::
::::



