---
title: Change Tracking
slug: zen-master/change-tracking
docTags: 
createdAt: 2024-12-27T15:37:40.230Z
---

Change Tracking displays the history of changes that were made to the object configuration. The feature is available for ZECs, Broadcasters/Clusters, Sources, Channels, and most Target types.

## What change tracking records

- Changes made in ZEN Master, through the web interface or the API, are recorded.
- Changes made directly in the Broadcaster's web interface are not recorded in ZEN Master.
- A change made from a Diagram View is recorded against the object that changed, not the object whose diagram you had open. For example, disabling a target from a source's diagram is recorded on the target.
- Each target keeps its own history, including changes to its channel. A channel's history does not show changes made to its targets.

## To view the change tracking:

::::WorkflowBlock
:::WorkflowBlockItem
After selecting the relevant object, click the **Change Tracking** tab.

![](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/mzxtTQEvCNIdUNgF2kuwJ/EpBDwQ-BfX4Y_tOj53pwF_image.png)
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
The list includes entries for all the changes that were made by a user. If multiple changes were made at once, these will appear as a list:

- **Modified by**: the user that made the change.
- **Date/Time**: the date and time of the change.
- **Change**: the name of the setting that was modified.
- **Previous Value**: the value of the setting before the change.
- **Updated Value** - the value of the setting after the change.
:::
::::

## To revert a specific change:

- Click **Revert** on the specific change.

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/mzxtTQEvCNIdUNgF2kuwJ/pmvEb3GARoKFL9XaVLCK__image.png" size="100" isUploading="false" width="1723" height="597" darkWidth="1723" darkHeight="597" showCaption="false" indent="2"}

## To revert a batch of changes:

- Click **Revert All&#x20;**&#x6F;n the specific batch of changes.

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/mzxtTQEvCNIdUNgF2kuwJ/ng34eBQwDR8XK9u-FQjAy_image.png" size="90" width="1378" height="597" position="center" darkWidth="1378" darkHeight="597" showCaption="false"}

The revert itself is added as a change in the Change Tracking.

## Initial State

For any objects created after the 18 November 2025 release of ZEN Master, the change log will record the initial creation of the object, so that you always have to way to view the initial configuration of the object:

![Initial State of Object](https://app.archbee.com/api/optimize/mzxtTQEvCNIdUNgF2kuwJ/ZLnqEluoip3VrZJ2PEb-q-20251110-191041.png)

