---
title: Adding User Groups
slug: zen-master/adding-user-groups
docTags: 
createdAt: 2024-12-27T19:47:08.427Z
---

As part of the management and configuration process, user groups are added to the system as described below.

:::hint{type="info"}
Users are assigned to a group as part of the procedure of creating the group. If you would like to add users to an existing group, you can do so by editing the group configuration.
:::

**To add a user group:**

::::WorkflowBlock
:::WorkflowBlockItem
In the main navigation, click **Account Management > User Groups**.
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
Click **+ Add**.
The **Create New User Group** window is displayed:

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/mzxtTQEvCNIdUNgF2kuwJ/0kG7mkwVc0qbkL_Lc8dD1_image.png" size="70" width="849" height="399" position="center" alt="Create New User Group window" showCaption="false"}
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
In th&#x65;**&#x20;Name** field, enter a name for the new user group.
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
In the **Users** field, select from the drop-down list the users you would like to add to the group.
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
In the **Roles** field, select from the drop-down list the roles you would like assigned to the group.
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
Click **Save**.
The new user group is added to the User Groups list.
:::
::::

